Chike Releases Sophomore Album ‘The Brother’s Keeper’ | Listen

A sequel to the critically acclaimed Boo of The Booless LP, ‘The Brother’s Keeper’ by Chike includes guest appearances by Flavour, Ycee, and Azana.

Chike’s sophomore album ‘The Brother’s Keeper‘ is a reflection of life after the success of his acclaimed debut album ‘Boo of the Booless‘ and the single ‘Running (To You)’. Post his debut, the singer is trusted to be a beacon of hope, a lover, a carer, a provider, a friend, and a brother to those that stand behind him, and everyone around him.

He reflects on the journey thus far, basks and sails in the present but is weary of an uncertain future. Speaking of being a ‘Brother Keeper’, Chike highlighted instances of fellow artists Simi and Mayorkun showing up for him, African music royal Flavour collaborating on the album, and urged everyone to strive to be one, whether boy or girl, man or woman.

The oldest song on the set was written about 4 years ago, and the last song was finished in July of 2022, so recording the album was a tough and emotional phase for the singer as he had to tell his story with his heart on his sleeve amidst touring, self, and societal induced pressure. To A&R the album, Chike re-enlisted Ogaga Sakpaide and producers – DeeYasso, TY Mix, Killertunes, Echo the Guru, Louddaaa, Sagzy Afroshii, Lord Sky, and Masterkraft.

A tale of lamba – “I feel like I live on the moon, I feel like I’m touching the sky…” These are the opening lines of the album. An ecstatic Chike glides and soars over a lush thumping Amapiono instrumentation and rejoices in an infectious manner, ignited by the streams of fulfilled dreams and conquered quests.

A tale of love – ‘Spell‘, ‘Tell Am‘, ‘Hard to Find‘, and ‘Winner‘ are sonic audacious, adventurous, and timeless numbers of wild romance, and loving love. On the Pan-African anthem, ‘My Africa‘ featuring South African diva Azana, the duo sings about continental love that knows no borders and boundaries. Love is toxic on ‘Bad‘, frail on ‘Zamo‘, and sour on the R&B gem ‘You Deserve‘ featuring YCee.

A tale of liberation – a monumental moment in this journey is ‘Pour Me a Drink‘, a tired Chike turns to a drink to save him from himself, from toxic love, from society, stress, pressure, and doubt, by seeking liberation with alcohol he ultimately finds freedom on ‘Enough‘, a guitar-driven folk number about self-realization and self-awareness despite being beaten down by the toxicity of love and life. “I’m enough, One day you’ll see that I’m enough, I hope you realize that I’m enough..”, Chike moodily sings with his soulful voice and ascends to a triumph climax and transitions into an empowering dancehall-pop fest with “Moving On“.

A tale of life, loss, and lamentations – ‘The Brother’s Keeper‘ has weighty dramatic and cinematic highs; the moans and pain birthed by the loss of a loved one surface on the choral ‘Nothing Less, Nothing More‘, a towering heart-breaking power ballad. Betrayal and jealousy rise on ‘God Only Knows‘, an R&B and trap fusion spectacle, about the ones he calls friends and let close having shady motives. He reflects on the joys of success after patience on ‘Good Things‘ yet begs that the future be bright on ‘Please’.

“At the end of the day, make something dey for me…” Just as Chike is the brother’s keeper, hopes that everyone bears the mantle and spread love, hope, and laughter.

Listen here.

" data-instgrm-version="14" style=" background:#FFF; border:0; border-radius:3px; box-shadow:0 0 1px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.5),0 1px 10px 0 rgba(0,0,0,0.15); margin: 1px; max-width:540px; min-width:326px; padding:0; width:99.375%; width:-webkit-calc(100% - 2px); width:calc(100% - 2px);">

for more instant updates

Terms & Conditions

Spicy Bitz has created an online community where people come to learn and trade. Therefore, it is important to have the following terms and conditions of use to guide how our contents are assimilated.


Our site uses cookies to store some information you provide on this platform and also to study user behaviour across our platform to enhance better experience.

  1. We will never use cookies to save your bank details or wallet addresses
  2. The cookies are created and saved in your own device. our system reads cookies saved on your devices and not on our side.
  3. You are free to reach us if you have any concerns regarding cookies.


Spicy bitz will not claim responsibilities for how users interprete the contents they read on our platforms. we strongly advice you use our services only if you are or above the age of 18.

About Us

Spicy Bitz is a Nigerian entertainment blog/crypto currency update & exchange platform

Since she was Founded in 2018, company has focused majorly on keeping the Nigerian Youths up to date on entertainment and crypto updates in order to ensure equal opportunities within the communities.

Our website is equiped with a crypto currency exchange platform where users can trade in bitcoin and ethereum. Other currencies may come in the nearest future.

Contact Us

Do reach us for the following services on:

1.Music distribution (Digital stores)

  1. Itunes
  2. Spotify
  3. Boomplay
  4. Music video/Movies distribution on YouTube Platforms such as VEVO, Ibaka, Iroko, etc

2.Media promotions

  1. Radio Airplay
  2. TV Airplay
  3. Radio Interviews
  4. TV Interviews
  5. Red carpet interviews
  6. Event plug-in for artiste performances

3.Social media campaigns

  1. Research & insights
  2. Social media advertising
  3. Social Media community management

4.Digital marketing

5.Twitter Marketing

6.Blogs placement

7.Social media verification support