Timi Dakolo reigns as 'The Chorus Leader' in third studio album

Ace Nigerian singer-songwriter, Timi Dakolo, has finally graced the the music scene with his much-awaited album, The Chorus Leader. Following the release of the vibrant single, Men Of The South, a few weeks ago, Timi Dakolo unveils the full 17-track package, woven with guest appearances from renowned artists like Patoranking, Cobhams Asuquo, Phyno, Falz, Black Geez, and the public figures - Ebuka and Noble Igwe.

Marking the third studio album in Dakolo's discography, The Chorus Leader stands as a successor to his 2019's Merry Christmas, Darling and the 2011's Beautiful Noise. With each release, Dakolo has demonstrated his artistic evolution, captivating listeners with his soulful vocals and poignant storytelling.

The Chorus Leader is a good album to say the least; it's also a declaration. The title itself speaks volumes, embodying Timi Dakolo's role as a musical guide, leading the listener through a sonic journey of emotions and experiences. The 17 tracks are meticulously crafted, blending the vibrant energy of Afrobeats with introspective ballads and soulful serenades.

The album kicks off with Omo Ayo, a stirring orchestral piece that sets the stage for the diverse musical landscape to come. Tracks like Premium Enjoyment and Ke Na Ke So pulsate with infectious rhythms and Dakolo's characteristically smooth vocals. Guest appearances like Patoranking's captivating verse on Na So E Be and Cobhams Asuquo's ethereal presence on This Woman alongside Phyno, Falz, and Black Geez, add distinct layers to the project.

The album culminates with the uplifting and prayerful track, Everything (Amen), a fitting finale that leaves the listener feeling empowered and optimistic. The Chorus Leader is a culmination of Timi Dakolo's artistry, a testament to his undeniable talent. It's an album that will resonate with listeners of all backgrounds, inviting them to sing along, dance, and reflect on the human experience.

Listen to The Chorus Leader album here.

for more instant updates

Terms & Conditions

Spicy Bitz has created an online community where people come to learn and trade. Therefore, it is important to have the following terms and conditions of use to guide how our contents are assimilated.


Our site uses cookies to store some information you provide on this platform and also to study user behaviour across our platform to enhance better experience.

  1. We will never use cookies to save your bank details or wallet addresses
  2. The cookies are created and saved in your own device. our system reads cookies saved on your devices and not on our side.
  3. You are free to reach us if you have any concerns regarding cookies.


Spicy bitz will not claim responsibilities for how users interprete the contents they read on our platforms. we strongly advice you use our services only if you are or above the age of 18.

About Us

Spicy Bitz is a Nigerian entertainment blog/crypto currency update & exchange platform

Since she was Founded in 2018, company has focused majorly on keeping the Nigerian Youths up to date on entertainment and crypto updates in order to ensure equal opportunities within the communities.

Our website is equiped with a crypto currency exchange platform where users can trade in bitcoin and ethereum. Other currencies may come in the nearest future.

Contact Us

Do reach us for the following services on: hello@spicybitz.ng

1.Music distribution (Digital stores)

  1. Itunes
  2. Spotify
  3. Boomplay
  4. Music video/Movies distribution on YouTube Platforms such as VEVO, Ibaka, Iroko, etc

2.Media promotions

  1. Radio Airplay
  2. TV Airplay
  3. Radio Interviews
  4. TV Interviews
  5. Red carpet interviews
  6. Event plug-in for artiste performances

3.Social media campaigns

  1. Research & insights
  2. Social media advertising
  3. Social Media community management

4.Digital marketing

5.Twitter Marketing

6.Blogs placement

7.Social media verification support